Back in the Balkans

We arrived back in Serbia about a week ago. After a few days of relaxing and recovering slightly in Beograd (Belgrade), the drive home and back to our real life was welcome. Having the in-laws waiting for us was a little more than overwhelming. I thought I was ready for it but I wasn’t. Needless to say, I was less than cordial. Not proud of that.

I was really missing my family, wishing I was still with them. Munchkin’s reaction was another story, she has been thrilled to have her Mommy and Daddy, and seeing Baba was icing!

Returning to Serbia has been bitter sweet,  accent on the bitter. Little Munchkin got a serious cold the next day, making getting back on schedule and beating the jet-lag impossible. The silver lining has been two all night movie nights! Fun!

I am in better spirits now and the Munchkin’s health is improving. yea! We will get back to our normal lives soon. I will be able to write about our awesome trip home and share some stories. 🙂

For now, I will leave you with my favorite pic from the trip.

Cousins!

11 thoughts on “Back in the Balkans

    • Thanks. I am sure you can relate! I am bummed I wasn’t online to vote for you in the writing competition. Saw it when it was done and didn’t have time to write you a note. I seriously don’t know know my sister-in-law handles 5 KIDS! But it was super fun!

Leave a Reply

