If I Had My Life To Live Over Again

I love this, all of this! especially about the bare feet!! Take that Serbia!

Suzie Speaks

I’ve loved this poem for years – my mother sent it to me when I was at University.

If I Had My Life to Live Over Again
If I had my life to live over again,
I’d dare to make more mistakes next time.
I’d relax.
I’d limber up.
I’d be sillier than I’ve been this trip.
I would take fewer things seriously.
I would take more chances,
I would eat more ice cream and less beans.
I would, perhaps, have more actual troubles but fewer imaginary ones.
You see, I’m one of those people who was sensible and sane, hour after hour, day after day.

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

