Sunset at Montmajour

Please let me introduce you to a childhood friend who writes divinely. Enjoy this lovely post!

Blog It Or Lose It

Vincent Van Gogh.  Sunset at Montmajour, 1888.  Wikipedia.

To our right, sun croons; to our left, cells croak.
Mind lectures, “go left!”; heart pleads to flee right.
Let me wait for you, Vincent, ‘neath the oak.

Will you dance this eve with ev’ry brush stroke?
Will you collapse – a spent beast – before night?
To our right, sun croons; to our left, cells croak.

Do you despair, sowing light with plain folk?
How gladly I’d drink your visions tonight.
Let me wait for you, Vincent, ‘neath the oak.

Of my passion, I’m not sorry I spoke.
Yet while you’re my troubadour, my knight
to our right, sun croons; to our left, cells croak.

Will you trust me, with my heart on my cloak?
Do you fear me, though we share the same fight?
Let me wait for you, Vincent, ‘neath the oak.

I offer this salve for the heart that broke:
I have tasted the blade…

View original post 278 more words

3 thoughts on “Sunset at Montmajour

Leave a Reply

