FEVER! Munchkin Monday

Fever all through the night!

It is over now, but for two days the Munchkin had had a fever. Her first big sickness that had me scared mainly because it was one month after her MMR shot and it was just released publicly that the MMR causes autism. Something that has already hit my family hard. šŸ˜¦

I am recovering now from the exhaustion of not sleeping well for only one night. I am such a wussy Mamma. Spoiled my a baby that loves to sleep like a hibernating bear. Thank You God!! She gets this from her father. Later, I am sure I will be annoyed it is so hard to wake her for school. I plan to turn her over to her Daddy at that point. (insert evil laugh here!) šŸ˜‰

Our trip to the hospital on the first day was super fast this time and the meds kicked in lickaty split. I was pleased they have a quick fix for high fevers now. The downside is you stick it up the tiniest little butt hole. Fortunately, baby butt holes aren’t that gross, unless they have just had the stinkiest ever explosive diarrhea.Ā  My little one protested loudly, letting us know that that door is meant to be EXIT ONLY!Ā  Sorry.

The hardest part of the ordeal was getting her to down the yukky oral medicine. At first it wasn’t that hard, til she learned to protest like a pro. Finally I had to employ full on wrestling techniques that subdued her and left her vulnerable to the “mean mommy” making her take her medicine. No “spoon full of sugar” for her. I wouldn’t have worked.

I am glad it is over and my little monster is back to her normal self. Now back to our regularly scheduled summer frolicking.

One thought on “FEVER! Munchkin Monday

  1. Hope the little munchkin doesn’t scare you again like that for a while. It’s terrifying when they spike those fevers. šŸ˜¦

    Don’t worry mama — you’re not a wuss — you’re just normal!

Leave a Reply

