I have been wanting to post about this…I still may. But I thought my family and friends at home would find this interesting. I did! I had been talking about this with my sister-in-law here in Serbia. and even got an email from a friend who read about it in the USA Today. Seriously, The USA TODAY. Kinda shocking it has gotten that far in the news. Well enjoy… I may post more later. XO

Real Housewife of Belgrade

 Can you guess what it is?

Hint: its favorite fruit is a neck-tarine. Its favorite dog is a bloodhound. Its favorite game is bat-miton.

It’s a…vampire. (Technically, vampir)

That’s right, Serbia is the home of the vampire legend! Transylvania gets all the credit, but the legend may be traced to Northern Serbia, when people like Petar Blagojevic and Arnold Paole died in the mid-18th Century, only to haunt local neighbors who died mysteriously a short time after.  Suspicious villagers dug both men up (in different towns) to find their corpses looking untouched. They were declared vampires, staked through the heart, and burned for good measure. Austrian officials who controlled parts of Serbia at the time reported this phenomenon to Vienna, and the vampire story was born.

Now there’s word that a famous Serbian bloodsucker may still be on the loose.  According to the Austrian Times, known (and more importantly, unslain) vampire…

View original post 155 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. I know. I love that move and the soundtract. Awesome… and this wasn’t mine. I reposted from another blogger.. the real housewife of Belgrade. She has a great blog!

Leave a Reply

