Cappuccino Therapy

ImageTonight, a bit of time alone with my cappuccino and pen were just what the Dr. ordered. fortunately for you, I am not posting what I wrote in my new double ring notebook. Much too depressing for a good read. but thankfully, it is out on paper. My head is clearer. Caffeine is pumping through my veins. Dang, that is some freaking strong coffee!

Here in Serbia, I think one must acquire the taste for the coffee as some need to get their sea legs under them when heading out to sea. 

Beside the thoughts I will share with you in the coming paragraphs, I was also thinking such shallow thoughts as these:

~My hair is going to smell like smoke when I get home. 
~The song, People Are Strange, came to mind as I looked around, and realized I was indeed the stranger. Everyone else knew each other.

~Why is it there are hardly ever any women in the cafes? It is always a sausage fest. Not generally one I am thrilled to be a part of either. None the less, here I am. (I am such a Negativev Nancy tonight!)

As I drank the tiny cappuccino that was thankfully served with a nice glass of water, my pen flowed over the pages with little pause. This was the therapy I needed. 

I realized as I wrote the combination of things that are making this trip to Serbia more difficult than the last. First, there is little Missy. there is never an end to the need for feeding, cleaning, and then, oh time for a nap AGAIN! Then, As soon as the break started, she’s up again. Possibly blessing me with a blow out! yippee. (Sarcasm saturates this sentence like the soft baby poopies I have grown accustomed to with the little monster.) 

Secondly, This time it is for real! We are here for more than five months. That is starting to set in, and the battle not to freak out has begun. Yikes, can I manage this? living in such a strange place, Almost as if I have gone back in time. and then.. Going back is never such a good idea for woman and this is just that! I manage by telling myself that I will take it one day at a time and give it a year. Sometimes that works and sometimes… not so much.

For now I will reassure myself with the fact that the week is over. Milan and I are finally alone again after Mama and the sister-in-law spent the entire week with us. Hey, maybe that is why I needed this therapy so much.

Tomorrow is a new day, and I look forward to another adventure at the pijats.

God is Good!

2 thoughts on “Cappuccino Therapy

  1. I’m so glad you were able to get some caffeine and journaling therapy. You’re one of the bravest people I know and I love hearing your point of view about your life and your adventures, even if it’s that you’re not always having a good time. Sending lots of love and encouragement your way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

